Home » Community Impact » Coleman County Foundation

Coleman County Foundation


The Coleman County Foundation was established in 1999 as a vehicle for philanthropy in Coleman County.

The foundation's fund is managed by the Community Foundation of Abilene, and the earnings from these assets are used to make grants to nonprofits serving various needs in Coleman County – educational, civic, arts, resources for people in need, and any cause that improves the quality of life of the residents of Coleman County.


Become a Friend of the Coleman County Foundation.

  • It's only $100 a year to become a Friend. Your membership dues are pooled into the endowment fund, helping the fund grow and make more grants. The Friends of CCF even have their own grant cycle to provide funding to nonprofits.
  • To join, you can give online at this link.
  • If you prefer to give via check, see instructions below.
  • If you have any questions at all, contact Meagan Harris, Rural Grants Manager, at mharris@cfabilene.org or 325-676-3883.

Make an online donation.

  • Click here to donate any amount to support the foundation.

Make a donation via check.

  • You can donate any amount to support the CCF. Make your check out to Community Foundation of Abilene with Coleman County Foundation notated in the memo, and mail your check to PO Box 1001; Abilene, TX 79604.
  • If your check is for your Friends of CCF membership, just add "Friend of CCF Membership" in the memo.

Leave an estate gift to support the foundation's future.

  • If you'd like to talk about this option, contact Katie Alford, President/CEO of the Community Foundation of Abilene at cfa@cfabilene.org or 325-676-3883.


The Coleman County Foundation and the Friends of Coleman County each offer an annual grant cycle when nonprofits serving Coleman County can apply for funding. The CCF awards grants in the fall, and the Friends of the Coleman County Foundation awards grants in the spring. To apply, read the Grant Guidelines below, then click the Grant Application button to fill out an application.


The Coleman County Foundation is governed by a nine-member board composed of civic and business leaders from Coleman County. Administration is handled by an arrangement with the Community Foundation of Abilene.

Board Members

Adam Stevenson – President

Marsha Spinks – Vice-President

Hayden Wise – Secretary

Debbie Marrs

Terra McMahon

John Robertson

Sue Sloan

Mark Swening

Clay Vogel

Become a Friend of the Coleman County Foundation.

Subscribe to our Newsletter?