Future Fund

Established in 1995, the Future Fund is comprised of leaders who are committed to improving the lives of children and youth in Abilene.

Future Fund membership dollars are pooled into the endowment fund held at the Foundation. We use these funds to make annual grants based on recommendations from our grant committee, which reviews proposals and makes site visits.

To date, we’ve given more than $915,000 to local nonprofits serving children and youth.

Become a Future Fund member

Future Fund Board Members 2017-18
Elizabeth & Aaron Miller, Co-Chairs

Nichole & Jeff Casey

Trish & Jeff Dressen

Jennifer & Michael Fernandez

Kate & Matt Haney
Liz & Greg Henderson
Ali Holamon
Bryan Holamon
Christie Leedy

Kassidy & Ricky Nygaard

Amanda & David Pittman
Shay Senter
Erin & Michael Shanks

Logan & Taylor Sturgis
Lucy & Sam Vinson
Tracy & Richard Wolfe




Lisa Chavez, Wagstaff LLP

Aaron and Elizabeth Miller

Learn more about becoming a Future Fund partner here.